Political Science

About the Department

The Department of Political Science has an intake capacity of 33 students per year. The Department follows the course as designed by the West Bengal State University. The syllabus offers an all-comprehensive understanding of political science with focus on different aspects like political theory, political thought, comparative politics, international relations, public administration, etc. Teaching includes classroom lectures, provision of various handouts to students as well as their occasional evaluation. The department also has a library with a rich collection of books on Political Science in both English and Bengali.
Apart from academics, the students are also encouraged to participate in various extra-curricular activities like sports, social work, cultural events and the like that is deemed to enhance their capacity building thereby helping in their holistic development.


  • Sootrisa Basak (HOD)

Let's make something great together

View GalleryGet in Touch



The College has a large four storied building which is under construction.


The College has a library with an open access system for books.


The college has 3 laboratories which are well equipped for the students.


The college will install CCTV facility for students’ own protection.